Neighbourhood Forum

The forum was established in May 2012 to provide an opportunity for residents and elected representatives to engage and communicate directly with The Christie Executives about its role and impact on the local community.

The group is chaired by Councillor Andrew Simock.

Members of the group


  • Michelle Ashworth
  • Stuart Bracewell
  • James Bromfield
  • Doug Edwards
  • Jim Machin
  • Majorie McSweeney
  • Madeleine Rose
  • Colleen Scott
  • Peter Smith
  • Roger Smith
  • Peter Walch
  • Gavin White

Councillors by ward:

  • Didsbury East :Andrew Simcock (Chair), Kelly Simcock, James Wilson
  • Didsbury West: Dave Ellison, John Leech, Josie Teubler
  • Old Moat: Andrew Fender, Garry Bridges, Susannah Reeves
  • Withington: Chris Paul, Chris Wills, Rebecca Moore

The Christie Executive/Director:

  • Joanne Fitzpatrick - Executive Director of Finance and Business Development
  • Jason Dawson - Director of Estates & Capital

MCRC (as and when required):

  • Mark Valentine


Next meeting:

Minutes of the meeting

Latest Development News

Read our Car Parking Project Update (April 2017)

Click here to read our engagement and development of car parking facilities update letter.

Click here to read an update on our development projects.

Click here for further information about our developments.

Useful documents and support materials

Archived documents

Click here to view a list of past documents in the neighbourhood forum archive.