Medical education

The medical education team supports and develops doctors to achieve excellence in patient care.

We encourage and support specialty tutors, educational and clinical supervisors to provide a positive learning environment for all trainees; from undergraduate medical students and Foundation Doctors through to newly qualified Consultants and SAS Doctors. The medical education team are located in department 17 on the first floor of the hospital. 

The team:

Dr Juliette LoncasterDirectooPostgraduate Education

Dr Margaret Harris – Director of Undergraduate Education

Louise BoothMedical EducatioManager 
Louise.Booth@christie.nhs.uk

Debbie Smith - Medical Education Coordinator
Debbie.Smith@christie.nhs.uk 

Camilla Khayat – Medical Education Administrator
Camilla.Khayat@christie.nhs.uk

Dr Kantappa Gajanan – SAS Doctor Lead
Kantappa.Gajanan@christie.nhs.uk

Dr Ruth Conroy – Associate Director of Medical Education
Ruth.Conroy@christie.nhs.uk

If you would like to learn more about medical education at The Christie please contact Medical.Education@christie.nhs.uk or call 0161 918 7323. 

;